Foundations in Faith Year I (FFI)

The Certificate in Catholic Studies FFI provides participants with an opportunity to learn about the rich tradition of the Catholic faith.  In this program participants will explore their faith through the study of Catholicism, Scripture, Jesus, the Sacraments, Prayer, and Catechesis.


  • General Interest in your personal faith formation
  • Volunteer catechists
  • Catholic school teachers
  • Pastoral Assistants in the parishes
  • Others whose ministry would be enriched by formal certification in this field.


CCS-001 Catholicism
CCS-002 Scripture
CCS-003 Jesus Christ
CCS-004 The Sacraments
CCS-005 Prayer
CCS-006 Catechesis

To complete this certificate in an academic year students must register for the courses in the following order.
(This does not apply to those who take more than one course per cycle and Certificates are not required to be completed within a year.)

Cycle 1 - CCS-001

Cycle 2 - CCS-004

Cycle 3 - CCS-002

Cycle 4 - CCS-003

Cycle 5 - CCS-005

Cycle 6 - CCS-006