Sessional Faculty

Rev. Dr. Philip Creurer - Canon Law

Ph.D., J.C.D., M.C.L., J.C.L. (Ottawa); J.D., B.A. (Sask)
philip.cruerer@caedm.ca


Dr. Paul Flaman - Theology

B.A. (Sask.); S.T.B., S.T.L., S.T.D. (Angelicum, Rome)
paul.flaman@newman.edu


Sr. Audrey Gerwing, N.D.S. - Religious Education

M.Div., M.R.E. (Toronto); B.Ph.Ed. (Alberta)
audrey.gerwing@newman.edu


Mr. David Goa - Foundational Theology

B.A. (North Park College, Chicago)
david.goa@newman.edu


Mr. Julien Hammond

M.Th. (Toronto); G.C.J.S. (Ratisbonne Institute, Jerusalem); M.Div. (NTC); B.A. (OWO)
julien.hammond@caedm.ca


Sr. Dr. Teresita Kambeitz O.S.U. – Religious Education

Ph.D., M.Ed. (O.I.S.E., Toronto); M.R.E. (St. Michael’s, Toronto); B.Ed., B.A. (Sask); A.R.C.T. (Piano)
teresita.kambietz@newman.edu


Dr. Maria Kozakiewicz - Languages

Ph.D. (Alberta); M.A. (Poland)
Maria.Kozakiewicz@newman.edu


Rev. Dr. Mark Miller - Religious Education

Ph.D. (Notre Dame); M.Div., M.A. (Toronto); B.Sc. (Manitoba)
mark.miller@newman.com


Most Rev. David Motiuk – Eastern Christian Studies, Canon Law

Ph.D. (Rome); M.C.L., B.C.L., B.Th. (Ottawa)
david.motiuk@newman.edu


Ms. Leah Perrault – Pastoral Theology

B.A., M.A. (Campion College University of Regina)
leah.perrault@gmail.com


Dr. Charles Robertson – Philosophy

Ph.D., M.A. (Houston); M.A., B.A. (Sask)
charles.robertson@newman.edu


Ms. Debra Rolfes - Sacred Scripture

M.T.S. (College of Emmanuel and St. Chad); C.A.C.E. (Sask); M.A. (University of California, LA); B.A. (Sask)
debora.rolfes@newman.edu


Dr. Brett Salkeld - Religious Education

Ph.D., M.A. (Toronto); B.Ed., B.A. (Regina)
brett.salkeld@newman.edu


Mr. Dean Sarnecki - Religious Education

Ph.D. (Candidate), B.Ed. (Alberta); M.R.E. (Newman)
dean.sarnecki@newman.edu


Mr. Blake Sittler - Moral, Pastoral, Spiritual Theology

M.Div. (Newman); B.A. (Sask)
blake.sittler@newman.edu


Very Rev. Dr. George Smith, CSB - Church History

Ed.D., M.A. (Toronto); M.Div. (St. Michael’s); B.A. (McGill)
george.smith@newman.edu


Dr. Charles Weckend -Religious Education

D. Min. (Boston); M.A. (Ottawa); S.T.L., B.Phil. (Rome); B.A. (Ottawa); B.Ed. (Calgary)
charles.weckend@newman.edu


Bishop Gerald Wiesner - Pastoral Theology, Spiritual Theology

S.T.L., M.Th. (St. Paul’s University, Ottawa); B.A. (Ottawa University)
gerald.weisner@newman.edu


Mr. Stephen Wojcichowsky

B.A. (Montreal); B.Ed. (Toronto); M.A. (Toronto), M.A. (New York); S.T.L. (Ottawa)
chancellor@edmontoneparchy.com


Dr. Barbara Wotherspoon - Religious Education

Ph.D. (Sask); M.R.E., G.D.R.E. (Newman); B.Ed., B.A. (Sask)
barbara.wotherspoon@newman.edu


Dr. Theresa Zolner - Pastoral Counselling

B.A. (Alberta); M.A. (State University); M.A., Ph.D. (Clinical Psych.)(Sask.)
theresa.zolner@newman.edu