Faculty

Sr. Zoe Bernatsky, SSMI

Moral, Spiritual, Pastoral Theology
Office: Rm. 2-03, NTC
Phone: 780.392.2450 ext. 2213
Email: zoe.bernatsky@newman.edu

Rev. Sylvain Casavant, PSS

Moral, Spiritual, Pastoral Theology
Office: St. Joseph Seminary
Phone: 780.392.2445 ext. 2316
Email: sylvain.casavant@stjoseph-seminary.com

Rev. Robert Gauthier, PSS

Moral, Spiritual, Pastoral Theology
Office: St. Joseph Seminary
Phone: 780.392.2445 ext. 2314
Email: robert.gauthier@stjoseph-seminary.com

Rev. John Kohler

Sacred Scripture
Office: St. Joseph Seminary
Phone: 780.392.2445 ext. 2312
Email: john.kohler@stjoseph-seminary.com

Rev. Dr. David Norman OFM

Systematic Theology
Office: Rm. 2-06, NTC
Phone: 780.392.2450 ext. 2215
Email
: dave.norman@newman.edu

Rev. Michael Schumacher

Moral, Spiritual, Pastoral Theology
Office: St. Joseph Seminary
Phone: N/A
Email: michael.schumacher@stjoseph-seminary.com

Dr. Ryan Topping

Philosophy
Office: Rm. 2-02, NTC
Phone: 780.392.2444
Email: ryan.topping@newman.edu

Mrs. Doreen Bloos

Lay Formation
Office: Rm. 1-02, NTC
Phone: 780.392.2450 ext. 2211
Email: doreen.bloos@newman.edu

Rev. Shayne Craig, PSS

Systematic Theology
Moral, Spiritual, Pastoral Theology

Office: St. Joseph Seminary
Phone: 780.392.2445 ext. 2313
Email: shayne.craig@stjoseph-seminary.com

Rev. Stephen Hero

Systematic Theology
Moral, Spiritual, Pastoral Theology
Office: St. Joseph Seminary
Phone: 780.392.2447
Email: stephen.hero@stjoseph-seminary.com

Rev. Dr. Don MacDonald OFM

Systematic Theology
Office: Rm. 2-04, NTC
Phone: 780.392.2450 ext. 2216
Email
: don.macdonald@newman.edu

Dr. Stéphane Saulnier

Sacred Scripture
Foundations

Office: Rm. 2-05, NTC
Phone: 780.392.2450 ext. 2210
Email
: stephane.saulnier@newman.edu 

Miss Sandra Talarico

Religious Education
Office: Rm. 2-08, NTC
Phone: 780.392.2450 ext. 2214
Email
: sandra.talarico@newman.edu

Dr. Jason West

Philosophy
Office: Rm. 2-01, NTC
Phone: 780.392.2448
Email
: jason.west@newman.edu

Professors Emeritus

Dr. Robert McKeon

Professor Emeritus, Moral, Spiritual, Pastoral Theology
Office: 1-01, NTC
Phone: 780.392.2450 ext. 2219
Email: bob.mckeon@newman.edu

Rev. Frank Patsula

Professor Emeritus, Canon Law: J.C.L (Ottawa)