Now Accepting Nominations until June 1, 2017!

What is the purpose of the award?

The Kevin Carr Christian Leadership Award exists to recognize and honour a layperson or laypersons whose outstanding Christian Leadership reflects the mission and values of Newman Theological College and the qualities that Kevin Carr cherished and exhibited in his work as President.

Who is eligible to receive the award?

Any layperson(s) who has provided significant leadership toward creating a Christian culture, and whose leadership efforts have had a positive and lasting impact in western and northern Canada.

Who is eligible to nominate?

Nominations are invited from individuals, businesses, organizations and community groups.

How do I nominate someone for the award?

Simply fill out the official nomination form and attach it to the support material described in the brochure. Please refer to the checklist at the end of the brochure to ensure all items have been completed and are included in your nomination package.  Contact Michelle Maxwell at for more information.

Previous Kevin Carr Christian Leadership Award Recipients

2016 Recipient - Joyce Tutt
2015 Recipient - Glen Argan
2014 Recipient - Marc Barylo
2013 Recipient - Mary Molloy
2012 Recipient - Dr. Kae Neufeld
2011 Recipient - Ms. Rosanna Saccomani, Q.C.
2010 Recipient - Mr. Ben Hochhausen
2009 Recipient - Sr. Annata Brockman
2008 Recipient - Mr. Don Zinyk
2007 Recipient - Hon. Douglas Roche, O.C.
2006 Recipient - Mr. Tim Spelliscy
2005 Recipient - Mr. Ernest Chauvet
2004 Recipient - The Honourable Jean Forest